In Celebration of Trees

Every spring I am delighted to watch the trees behind my house green up. I want to nibble that delicate tender green as it begins with the weedy understory and creeps up the taller trees. I wait for the old apple tree and the wild dogwoods in the middle of the woods to bloom. And I celebrate the tulip poplar that has taken root at the verge of the back lawn.

However, before all the leafing out began I took many photos of tree trunks and logs that I encountered along the tow path, and played with them in Photoshop Elements. I don’t know just what I’ll do with them, but I am thinking of printing them out on fabric.

Yes, I’m partial to black and white renditions as I think they highlight the textures more than color does.

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Project Ideas

4 responses to “In Celebration of Trees

  1. gayle m coots

    B&W all the way. Lovely!

  2. Oh, I love these, so much potential. I imagine it will be an interesting journey of exploration for you and look forward to seeing how you use these in your artwork.

I Love to Hear From You

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.